at-Tazkirah: التذكرة

“And keep reminding, because reminding benefits the believers.” (51:55)

[BLOG NEEDS NAME]


Finally, I’ve been able to move from Bloggers to WordPress and everything is ready to go again. All posts and comments have been imported without any problems. Only one problem left: this Blog needs a new name. I got bored of ‘True Life’s Blog’ and realized I need an more Islamic blog-name now.

I already thought about names like:

Dawat-ul-Haq
Tazkirat-ul-Haq
Haqeeqat-ul-Ikhlas
Haqeeqat-ul-Iman
Ryadh-ul-Haq
Ryadh-ul-Jannah
Ikhlas
Tazkirah

… but none of them sounds 100% fitting to me. Please help me by suggesting some good Islamic names which would fit my Blog or tell me if you like one of the above-mentioned options. Simply drop a line in the comments area of this post. Jazak’Allah

Filed under: Others

15 Responses

  1. at-Talib says:

    How about “ilmgate”?

    Or “an-Nibraas” (the shining lantern)?

  2. True Life says:

    Nice ones, but I’ll wait for more suggestions before making a final decision.

    Jazak’Allah khairun for the fast help.

  3. Nabeel Khan says:

    Assalaamu alaikum,
    Masha Allah your blog is very nice, and Jazakallah for linking my blog also. The only reservation I have of linking your blog on mine is that my blog doesn’t represent me, it represents my shaikh. Keeping that in mind, I can vouch for the content on your blog, but not for the other blogs you have as links or on your blog roll. I hope you understand my reservations. If you have any other questions or concerns, or comments, please contact me.
    wassalaam,
    Nabeel Khan

  4. basair says:

    MashaAllah. Tazkira (Remembrance) sounds best to me.

  5. True Life says:

    @Nabeel Khan: No problem, I understand he reservations allthough I could vouch for almost all those Blogs in my Blogroll. Jazak’Allah khair for the comment.

    @Basair: Jazak’Allah, yeah I was liking Tazkirah the most, too.

    Insha’Allah there will come some more comments, otherwise I’ll make a decision.

  6. Bara Tasbih says:

    Masha Allah, Allah bless you all for keeping the minhaj of our akabir alive in cyber-blog-world. May Allah bless you and aid you in presenting the true unadultered minhaj of the akabir.

  7. True Life says:

    Jazak’Allah khair for this Du’a.

  8. Abu Yahya says:

    Here’s a suggestion for a name for the blog: What about Tareequl-Islaah?

  9. Abu Yahya says:

    Or maybe you could name it Minhaajul-Akaabir (as alluded to by Bara Tasbih)…

  10. True Life says:

    Jazak’Allah khairun for everyone’s contribution and help. I really love the suggestions by Abu Yahya but I would feel a little hypocritical since I myself just started learning about the Tareequl-Islaah and Minhaajul-Akaabir and compared to other good blog owners who write on these topics I really know too little.

    So, I decided for at-Tazkirah: تذكر!

  11. at-Talib says:

    at-Tazkirah is spelled:

    التذكرة

    in Arabic. You forgot the ة at the end and the alif and laam at the beginning.

  12. True Life says:

    Yeah, the dictionary was probably just showing the verb.

    Jazak’Allah khair, I’ve changed it.

  13. AoA my Ummah!

    First of all congrats to move on WordPress. I am also in phase of blogshifting. As others said, I would vote for TAZKIRAH because it’s easier and everyone can understand it

    YOu may produce something like “TAZKIRA”
    and Subheading like “Learn Islam by discussing”

    something like that

    waslam

    -adnan

  14. Abu Yahya says:

    at-tazkirah is nice mashallah…

  15. Incase if you are not aware. My newblog address is:

    http://kadnan.com/blog/

Leave a Reply

