at-Tazkirah: التذكرة

“And keep reminding, because reminding benefits the believers.” (51:55)

Clearing One’s Heart For Allah


Once Hadhrat Hakeemul Ummat Ashraf Ali Thanwi (Rahmatullah Alayh) was on his way from the Khanqah in Thanabawan to his home. Mufti Shafi’ Sahab (Rahmatullah Alayhi) was also with him. Suddenly Hadhrat took a piece of paper out of his pocket, wrote something on it with a pencil and put the piece of paper back in his pocket. Then he asked Mufti Sahab to tell what he has just done. Mufti Shafi’ Sahab answered: “Hadhrat, you took out a piece of paper and a pencil, wrote something and then put it back in your pocket. And I have no clue what you have just done.”

Hadhrat Thanwi said: “Some work came in my mind. Continuously the whispering visited me to not forget it, I should not forget it. My heart became busy in that. Through replacing the weight of my heart on the paper, I cleared my heart again for Allah.

Filed under: 5. Tasawwuf, Malfoozat, Zikr & Du'a

2 Responses

  1. Abdur Rahim says:

    Assalam-o-Alakum ~~!
    i am a muslim and plz send me malfozatt of maulana ilyas(r.a),maulana yusuf(r.a) and maulana saed Khan sahib(r.a)

  2. Farhana says:

    As-salaamu’alaykum wa Rahmatu Llahi wa Barakatuhu

    Excellent post! I thought I was the only one who did this..hehe :) AlhumduliLlah, I have a room cover with lists!

    You have what looks like a lot of wonderful posts here, insha’Allah I hope to continue reading and learning.

    Jazak’Allah for sharing.

    Wa’alaykum as-salaam
    Farhana

Leave a Reply

