at-Tazkirah: التذكرة

“And keep reminding, because reminding benefits the believers.” (51:55)

محبوب کی شباہت


Khawja Sahab said, that at the Qiayamat while showing my beard to Allah I’ll read the following poem:

ترے محبوب کی یا رب شباہت لےکے آیا ہوں۔
حقیقت اس کو تو کردے! میں صورت لےکے آیا ہوں۔

“Oh Lord, Thy beloved’s resemblance I’ve come with.
Now Thou make it reality! I’ve just come with the outward form/shape.”

[“Fadhain-e-Muhabbat”, Arifbillah Shah Hakeem Akhtar (damat barkatuhum)]

I’ve heard this couplet a couple of times now and I liked it already from the first time on. May Allah Ta’ala give us the tawfeeq to recite this poem at the Day of Judgement and accept our false copy. Ameen!

Filed under: Sunnah & Hadith

One Response

  1. Muslimah says:

    Veryy Nice.. SubhanALLAH. Aameeen to ur Duaa. I Like it too…

Leave a Reply

