at-Tazkirah: التذكرة

“And keep reminding, because reminding benefits the believers.” (51:55)

Jumu’ah: Day of Durood


‘Umair Ansari رضي الله عنه narrates that the Prophet صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم said: Any individual of my Ummah who seeks blessings of Allah for me from his very heart in sincerity. Allah will return upon him ten times and elevate him by ten ranks and register for him ten good deeds, remove ten misdeeds for him. (Nasa’i: 64)

‘Abdullah ibn Mas’ud رضي الله عنه narrates that the Prophet صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم said: On the Day of Resurrection the most near to me is the most seeker of blessings of Allah for me. (Tirmidhi: 484)

Anas رضي الله عنه narrates that the Prophet صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم said: Seek Salat blessings of Allah for me especially on Friday because Gabriel just came to me from my Lord and told me that Allah has said: No Muslim living on the earth who seeks blessings of Allah for you once but I (Allah) along with My angels bless upon him ten times. (Targhib: 498/2)

Abu Umamah رضي الله عنه narrates that the Prophet صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم said: Seek blessings of Allah for me abundantly on every Friday since the Salat of my Ummah is presented before me every Friday. So the more seeker is the more dearer to me. (Targhib: 503/2)

Filed under: Audio, Sunnah & Hadith, Zikr & Du'a

8 Responses

  1. Hammaduddin says:

    Jazallah for ur comment of my blog- http://hammaduddin.blogspot.com/2008/06/effects-of-television.html.

    How much worth was the article, i dont know.But please do make dua that Allah put ikhlaas in whatever we do.

    Anyway,i have a question to ask u my brother. Do u think the blogs really help, or is it just a trick from Shaytaan to involve our time and our strength in these blogs and deprive us of other type of works of more benefit.

    I really dont know whether using of blogs and internet is good, or maybe avoiding all these is more good!

    I wish if any of Ulama-e-Haq could write an article on using internet and blogs as a means of propagation of Islam, and the do’s and dont’s.

    Remember in duas.Assalamualaikum
    Hammaduddin from INDIA.
    http://hammaduddin.blogspot.com/

  2. True Life says:

    Wa Alaykumus Salam

    Of course using the Internet or further more running a Blog is not the best way to utilize your time. If you can make your time more precious then do that for Allah’s sake. Use the internet/blogs but don’t find yourself in such a condition that your heart yearns for more blogging and surfing. Try to find a spiritual mentor and use your time or the computer under his guidance only.

    Please read more on the following two pages:
    http://www.ashrafiya.com/?s=internet
    http://www.sunniforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1952

    May Allah give us the tauwfiq to make the best out of the precious time He blessed us with.

  3. Hammaduddin says:

    Jazakallah

    May Allah reward u a lot. I feel a looooooooooot happy after going through the link u provided http://www.sunniforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1952.

    Inshallah i will be closing my blog too. May Allah reward the author of that article.

    Jazakallah again.

  4. Hammaduddin says:

    Walekumassalam wa rehmatullahi wa barakatuhu

    Replying to ur comment on my blog to the title – I am closing my blog.
    After ur reply and another comment i thought and i returned to the blogging. But today i recieved the reply to the use of blog question by Ml.YunusPatel Saheb(db) on the use of blog – Maulana replied – ” Most of this blog thing is just satisfaction of the Nafs. There are so much of talks and literature already available. Rather do some constructive work inviting towards Deen and prohibiting from evil “.

    Jazakallah for guiding me to the article of bloggin:An islamic perspective. It was only after going thru that article i asked question to Ml.

    Anyway, may Allah reward u, do remember me in ur prayers.
    Assalamualaikum.

  5. Talha says:

    Dear Brothers, I should say that I can not agree with considering internet as a waste of time if you have takwa and the desire to learn. I’m turkish muslim who lives in USA therefore it’s not possible for me to find enough literature/books or even to hangout in a muslim community. Therefore I see internet as a lutf, a gift to muslims from Allah who wants to learn his religion. In the past two years I learned a lot about my religion through forums, sites and blogs like this. Jazakallah. As you see even dear TrueLife have given two links to enlighten us in this matter, so I should say don’t give up on blogging. The time that you occupy in creating a blog is valuable because you are learning and distributing knowledge in this process, the effort that you show is absolutely have ikhlas in it and your involvement teaches you a lot at the same time. We tend to go toward things that we don’t really do, would you turn someone on the street and tell him about what you’ve written here, but if this blog’s presence is a guide for even one person than we are in profit. Please keep writing this you and we can keep learning and researching. I’m also preparing website for new muslims who needs a guide to how to pray. There are tons of sites in that matter but they are either not clear nor inviting, simply they look bad. Your blog looks really good and that is inviting, this way keep making better sites and reach more people who wants to learn. Think of this like reciting the adhan in a beautiful way to call people to prayers. This is the link to my site. http://www.afiza.com give me a week I’m about to finish and put the site up. And please keep learning and writing, Islam is an unlimited ocean that we can not finish by swimming in it.
    Salamun Aleykum

  6. hadi abukar says:

    salaamu alaykum
    i would like to mention a word that i found in the book of (USWAI RASOOL-E-AKRAM) on the end of page 49 it says “…..discipleof our lord Hakim -UI-Ummat Maolana Ashraf Ali Thanvi has……..”. i think lord is not the suitable word to use on our scholars because only allah is our lord. allah knows best. please forgive me if im wrong and pray for me so allah will guide me inshallah

  7. True Life says:

    Wa Alaykumus Salam

    I think it’s just a bad translation of the ‘Maulana’ title. Wallahu ‘Alam.

  8. sanaulla says:

    Hakim -UI-Ummat Maolana Ashraf Ali Thanvi

    The person who narrates that his grandfather,Shaeik Fareed came back after death with a bag of sweets.

    The person who when asked about the graves in a village in west punjab, goes into ‘maraqaba’ and declares that , yes, these are the graves of the prophets.

    Was he really a moulana or imposter?

Leave a Reply

